Freedom To Hate Is Freedom Of Speech And Must Be Protected

The 1984 Project

Someone said that they believed in freedom of speech but believed that there must be a limit on what you can say. I said that what he just asked for is not freedom of speech, its controlling speech. No one should have the right to say what speech is right and wrong to say, that’s called censorship and again, goes against the entire idea of freedom of speech, also who has the right to do that? Who would you put in charge of my speech?

Anyone who wants to say anything abusive about or to me is quite free to do so and welcome in fact. I don’t need protection from hurtful words because I believe everyone has a right to say their opinion on me, no matter what it is. Now, I know people disagree with me on that because, daily, I see people protest certain people from public…

View original post 655 more words

Leave a Reply

